Call us toll free
1-877-446-7746
Loading call wait time...
Go to the 4imprint Canada website Go to the 4imprint UK website Go to the 4imprint Ireland website

Item #7249

Mood Pencil

Give them a feel for your business with this color-changing pencil.

Read More About This Item...

You get free set-up on this item!

Original price: 19¢ to 39¢

Now on sale: 18¢ to 35¢ - Sale ends 8/31

1  Customize Your Item

Select Product Color

5 color(s) to choose from!

Blue / White
Blue / White
Pink / Peach
Pink / Peach
Purple / Hot Pink
Purple / Hot Pink
Burnt Orange / Golden Yellow
Burnt Orange / Golden Yellow
Lime / Bright Yellow
Lime / Bright Yellow
Selected Color(s): Blue / White
Base Color
: Base Color
Trim Color
: Heat-Changed Color
Minimum Quantity 500 1000 2500 5000 10000 25000 50000
Regular Price 39¢ 35¢ 29¢ 27¢ 25¢ 23¢ 19¢
Sale Price 35¢ 32¢ 27¢ 25¢ 23¢ 22¢ 18¢
Hurry! - Sale ends 8/31

Choose Your Quantity

For prices, enter the quantity you'd like or click and drag our orange 'i'.

Pat. 7,979,318

Enter the quantity you'd like, or click and drag our orange 'i' to find a quantity and price that's best for you.

* This item is only available in increments of 10

0.35

Total

175.00

Relax - you're covered by our
360° Guarantee®
Learn More by opening a window with additional information
2

Customize Your Imprint

Select Imprint Location and Color(s)

Please choose imprint color(s)

Maximum # of Imprint Colors: 1
Black (Standard)

Your Selection:

Color 1
Please select a color from the color picker
Loading Extras

Select Tip Size

Select Ink Color

Select Adhesive Type

Select Adhesive Side

Select Additional Features (optional)

Loading Optional Extras
Customize Your Item

3  Add To Cart

Item Summary

Added to Cart!

Continue to Checkout for this Item Continue Shopping on the 4imprint Site

Current selection:

Mood Pencil

Item Summary

$

Item Color

None

Quantity

0

Price Each

0

$
0

Imprint Summary

Product Details

Description

  • Fun "mood" pencil reacts to the temperature of their hands.
  • Pencil color changes from base color, to heat-activated color, in seconds.
  • Several vibrant color combinations to choose from!
  • Made from synthetic wood-like polystyrene material.
  • The #2 lead pencil comes unsharpened.
  • Your price includes a black imprint on the barrel of the pencil.
  • FREE SET-UP!
  • Maximum number of imprint colors: 1
  • Ready to ship in : 3 business days *.

* Excludes art preparation time, applies only to orders of 5000 items or fewer.

Send Us Your Artwork

Once you've completed checking out, an option is provided to upload your art file(s).
We gladly accept all file types.

Don't have your files right now?

No worries, the confirmation email you'll receive after ordering will have additional instructions. Check out our art tips for more information.

You May Also Like

Polar Mood Pencil
Sale Item
Polar Mood Pencil 19¢ to 36¢
Loading Reviews

Verified Customer Reviews

Read reviews from real 4imprint customers who have purchased this item

Learn more about reviews
Positive Review

Great Product!

Great pencils! We ordered the pink/purple and they are bright and vivid. Kids are loving them.

October 2013

Shelley from Loveland

Was this review helpful?

Yes No
Negative Review

Could be better...

I bought 1000 of these pencils and they are a really great toy. If I could rank them zero stars I would. I bought both the green and the blue pencils but the green ones don't have a noticeable change. The blue ones look nice but neither of the pencils are usable. When I tried to sharpen them they would sharpen with a wooden point instead of a lead point, quite frustrating. If you could actually write with these then I would consider buying them… but I want a pencil that can actually be sharpened.

March 2012

Annalea from Idaho Falls

Was this review helpful?

Yes No

2 / 5 stars

These look great and the color-changing is really fun, but the lead tips break off really easily, so they are not very practical to use.

August 2016

Julia from Northridge

Was this review helpful?

Yes I found this review to be helpful No I did not find this review to be helpful

2 / 5 stars

The only drawback is the pencils are a bit disappointing as they do not always change colors with the human touch. Some do and some don't.

November 2014

Roberta from Brandon

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you?

Yes I found this review to be helpful No I did not find this review to be helpful

2 / 5 stars

Be warned that shipment during hot weather or storing pencils in hot area will affect this product's base color. Don't keep them in a hot car trunk. The base color goes away and the 2nd color is predominate. Students really like the idea of a pencil that changes colors and the price is good. 4imprint has great customer service and has responded well to my concerns.

June 2013

Cindy from Round Rock

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you?

Yes I found this review to be helpful No I did not find this review to be helpful

2 / 5 stars

the kids will love the way it changes colors with the heat from your hand, but the lead keeps breaking after writing a few words and needs repeated sharpening, we gave them to children when the mayor spoke at their school, so hopefully they will not be a problem for them when they need to sharpen them repeatedly - maybe it was a bad batch? the concept is great, hope it can be fixed

May 2012

Bonnie from La Porte

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you?

Yes I found this review to be helpful No I did not find this review to be helpful

2 / 5 stars

I am disappointed with the lead in this pencil. The printing on the pencil looks good, but the lead breaks frequently and usually during sharpening, so you end up sharpening the pencil twice. The lead is also rather hard and does not make dark marks. I also purchased the newsprint pencils and LOVE the lead there...no problems with breakage or light marks.

May 2011

Juline from Durham

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you?

Yes I found this review to be helpful No I did not find this review to be helpful

2 / 5 stars

I thought I was re-ordering the orange/yellow ones we had before. The ones we received change color so little you can't really tell it changed. The order process and the people I talked to provided great customer service. I just wasn't happy with the product but it was probably my mistake in not asking if the color I chose was the same as we ordered last time.

August 2010

Tammy from Fargo

Was this review helpful?

Yes I found this review to be helpful No I did not find this review to be helpful

2 / 5 stars

I was expecting HB pencil. It has a good appearance but writing quality is poor.

December 2008

Ben from Rockville

Was this review helpful?

Yes I found this review to be helpful No I did not find this review to be helpful

2 / 5 stars

Break way too easily...had to replace at least 5 pencils immediately after the assembly ended (in which they were handed out). My son recieved 2 pencils and both broke within hours after bringing them home. Perhaps poor quality wood? Not thick enough?

November 2006

Antoinette from Lombard

Was this review helpful?

Yes I found this review to be helpful No I did not find this review to be helpful

Item Categories

Main Categories

Other Categories

Foiled Foreman Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Foiled Foreman Pencil - 24 hr
29¢ to 35¢
Create A Pencil - Purple Eraser
Item with Free Set-up
Create A Pencil - Purple Eraser
14¢ to 34¢
Budgeteer Pencil Budgeteer Pencil
14¢ to 25¢
Budgeteer Pencil - Neon - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Budgeteer Pencil - Neon - 24 hr
21¢ to 27¢
Patriotic Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Patriotic Pencil - 24 hr
26¢ to 39¢
Foiled Foreman Pencil - Patriotic - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Foiled Foreman Pencil - Patriotic - 24 hr
29¢ to 35¢
Recycled Money Pencil
Item with Free Set-up
Recycled Money Pencil
21¢ to 37¢
Shooting Stars Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Shooting Stars Pencil - 24 hr
25¢ to 39¢
Bic Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Bic Pencil - 24 hr
23¢ to 27¢
Create A Pencil - Jewel - Neon Pink Eraser
Item with Free Set-up
Create A Pencil - Jewel - Neon Pink Eraser
15¢ to 34¢
Ribbon Foil Pencil Ribbon Foil Pencil
19¢ to 42¢
Variegated Color Pencil
Item with Free Set-up
Variegated Color Pencil
19¢ to 37¢
Create A Pencil - Neon Pink Eraser
Item with Free Set-up
Create A Pencil - Neon Pink Eraser
14¢ to 34¢
Patriotic Pencil
Item with Free Set-up
Patriotic Pencil
22¢ to 39¢
Create A Pencil - Neon Green Eraser
Item with Free Set-up
Create A Pencil - Neon Green Eraser
15¢ to 34¢
Scent-Sational Pencil
Sale Item
Scent-Sational Pencil
up to 10% off! normally as low as 18¢
now as low as 17¢
Mini Mechanical Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Mini Mechanical Pencil - 24 hr
49¢ to 65¢
Kool Klick Mechanical Pencil - Translucent - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Kool Klick Mechanical Pencil - Translucent - 24 hr
79¢ to 92¢
Hammer Pencil Hammer Pencil
37¢ to 62¢
Black Shadow Mood Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Black Shadow Mood Pencil - 24 hr
28¢ to 47¢
Rubber Grip Mechanical Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Rubber Grip Mechanical Pencil - 24 hr
54¢ to 69¢
Bentcil - Church Bentcil - Church
89¢ to $1.49
Armadillo Mechanical Pencil
Item with Free Set-up
Armadillo Mechanical Pencil
42¢ to 62¢
Bentcil - Single Note Bentcil - Single Note
89¢ to $1.49
Bic Mechanical Pencil with Color Rubber Grip - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Bic Mechanical Pencil with Color Rubber Grip - 24 hr
89¢ to 99¢
Bentcil - Syringe Bentcil - Syringe
$1.39 to $1.39
Zebra M301 Metal Mechanical Pencil
Item with Free Set-up
Zebra M301 Metal Mechanical Pencil
$2.09 to $3.49
Bentcil - Apple Bentcil - Apple
89¢ to $1.49
Red Lead Carpenter Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Red Lead Carpenter Pencil - 24 hr
39¢ to 55¢
Black Shadow Mood Pencil
Lowered Price Item
Black Shadow Mood Pencil
19¢ to 47¢
Bic Clic Matic Mechanical Pencil - Opaque
Item with Free Set-up
Bic Clic Matic Mechanical Pencil - Opaque
65¢ to 99¢
Splat Mood Pencil Splat Mood Pencil
25¢ to 49¢
Aria Stylus Twist Metal Mechanical Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Aria Stylus Twist Metal Mechanical Pencil - 24 hr
$3.19 to $4.39
Create A Pencil - Neon Green Eraser
Item with Free Set-up
Create A Pencil - Neon Green Eraser
15¢ to 34¢
Budgeteer Pencil Budgeteer Pencil
14¢ to 25¢
Create A Pencil - Jewel - Standard Red Eraser
Item with Free Set-up
Create A Pencil - Jewel - Standard Red Eraser
15¢ to 34¢
Create A Pencil - Neon Yellow Eraser
Item with Free Set-up
Create A Pencil - Neon Yellow Eraser
14¢ to 34¢
Create A Pencil - Jewel - Purple Eraser
Item with Free Set-up
Create A Pencil - Jewel - Purple Eraser
15¢ to 34¢
Create A Pencil - Jewel - Black Eraser
Item with Free Set-up
Create A Pencil - Jewel - Black Eraser
15¢ to 34¢
Hex Golf Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Hex Golf Pencil - 24 hr
12¢ to 16¢
Bic Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Bic Pencil - 24 hr
23¢ to 27¢
Create A Pencil - Jewel - Neon Yellow Eraser
Item with Free Set-up
Create A Pencil - Jewel - Neon Yellow Eraser
15¢ to 34¢
Colored Lead Pencil Colored Lead Pencil
13¢ to 27¢
Budgeteer Pencil - Neon - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Budgeteer Pencil - Neon - 24 hr
21¢ to 27¢
Create A Pencil - Jewel - Neon Pink Eraser
Item with Free Set-up
Create A Pencil - Jewel - Neon Pink Eraser
15¢ to 34¢
Black Magic Pencil Black Magic Pencil
12¢ to 25¢
Create A Pencil - Purple Eraser
Item with Free Set-up
Create A Pencil - Purple Eraser
14¢ to 34¢
Hex Golf Pencil Hex Golf Pencil
9¢ to 17¢
Budgeteer Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Budgeteer Pencil - 24 hr
19¢ to 25¢
Bentcil Special Shapes - Cow Bentcil Special Shapes - Cow
99¢ to $1.59 Min qty: 250
Bentcil Color Changing Pencil - #1 Bentcil Color Changing Pencil - #1
89¢ to $1.45 Min qty: 250
Pentel Prime AX7 Mechanical Pencil Pentel Prime AX7 Mechanical Pencil
59¢ to 99¢ Min qty: 150
Wild Smilez Mechanical Pencil Wild Smilez Mechanical Pencil
37¢ to 72¢ Min qty: 250
Mini Mechanical Pencil Mini Mechanical Pencil
37¢ to 65¢ Min qty: 300
Aria Stylus Twist Metal Mechanical Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Aria Stylus Twist Metal Mechanical Pencil - 24 hr
$3.19 to $4.39 Min qty: 50
Bentcil Color Changing Pencil - Tooth Bentcil Color Changing Pencil - Tooth
89¢ to $1.45 Min qty: 250
Kool Klick Mechanical Pencil - Translucent - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Kool Klick Mechanical Pencil - Translucent - 24 hr
79¢ to 92¢ Min qty: 300
Bentcil Color Changing Pencil - Dog Bone Bentcil Color Changing Pencil - Dog Bone
89¢ to $1.45 Min qty: 250
Vienna Metal Mechanical Pencil Vienna Metal Mechanical Pencil
$1.19 to $1.99 Min qty: 75
Kool Klick Mechanical Pencil - Opaque Kool Klick Mechanical Pencil - Opaque
55¢ to 99¢ Min qty: 300
Mini Mechanical Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Mini Mechanical Pencil - 24 hr
49¢ to 65¢ Min qty: 300
Rubber Grip Mechanical Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Rubber Grip Mechanical Pencil - 24 hr
54¢ to 69¢ Min qty: 300
Bentcil - Awareness Ribbon Bentcil - Awareness Ribbon
89¢ to $1.49 Min qty: 250
Bentcil - Capitol Dome Bentcil - Capitol Dome
89¢ to $1.49 Min qty: 250
Aria Stylus Twist Metal Mechanical Pencil Aria Stylus Twist Metal Mechanical Pencil
$2.49 to $4.39 Min qty: 50
Bentcil - Cactus Bentcil - Cactus
89¢ to $1.49 Min qty: 250
Pilot Dr. Grip Mechanical Pencil Pilot Dr. Grip Mechanical Pencil
$5.25 to $8.49 Min qty: 35
Budgeteer Pencil - Neon - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Budgeteer Pencil - Neon - 24 hr
21¢ to 27¢ Ready to ship in : 1 business days.*
Bentcil - Apple - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Bentcil - Apple - 24 hr
$1.25 to $1.49 Ready to ship in : 1 business days.*
Stay-Sharp Mechanical Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Stay-Sharp Mechanical Pencil - 24 hr
62¢ to 85¢ Ready to ship in : 1 business days.*
Rubber Grip Mechanical Pencil - White - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Rubber Grip Mechanical Pencil - White - 24 hr
54¢ to 69¢ Ready to ship in : 1 business days.*
Vienna Metal Mechanical Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Vienna Metal Mechanical Pencil - 24 hr
$1.39 to $1.99 Ready to ship in : 1 business days.*
Black Shadow Mood Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Black Shadow Mood Pencil - 24 hr
28¢ to 47¢ Ready to ship in : 1 business days.*
Budgeteer Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Budgeteer Pencil - 24 hr
19¢ to 25¢ Ready to ship in : 1 business days.*
Aria Stylus Twist Metal Mechanical Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Aria Stylus Twist Metal Mechanical Pencil - 24 hr
$3.19 to $4.39 Ready to ship in : 1 business days.*
Bic Pencil
Item with Free Set-up
Bic Pencil
15¢ to 27¢ Ready to ship in : 2 business days.*
Funkadelic Mood Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Funkadelic Mood Pencil - 24 hr
30¢ to 45¢ Ready to ship in : 1 business days.*
Hex Golf Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Hex Golf Pencil - 24 hr
12¢ to 16¢ Ready to ship in : 1 business days.*
Tropic Mechanical Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Tropic Mechanical Pencil - 24 hr
39¢ to 59¢ Ready to ship in : 1 business days.*
Funkadelic Glimmer Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Funkadelic Glimmer Pencil - 24 hr
30¢ to 45¢ Ready to ship in : 1 business days.*
Rubber Grip Mechanical Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Rubber Grip Mechanical Pencil - 24 hr
54¢ to 69¢ Ready to ship in : 1 business days.*
ABC Shadow Mood Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
ABC Shadow Mood Pencil - 24 hr
39¢ to 65¢ Ready to ship in : 1 business days.*
Kool Klick Mechanical Pencil - Opaque - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Kool Klick Mechanical Pencil - Opaque - 24 hr
79¢ to 92¢ Ready to ship in : 1 business days.*
Bic Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Bic Pencil - 24 hr
23¢ to 27¢ Ready to ship in : 1 business days.*
Mini Mechanical Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Mini Mechanical Pencil - 24 hr
49¢ to 65¢ Ready to ship in : 1 business days.*
Splat Mood Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Splat Mood Pencil - 24 hr
32¢ to 48¢ Ready to ship in : 1 business days.*
Patriotic Pencil - 24 hr
Twenty-four Hour Item
Patriotic Pencil - 24 hr
26¢ to 39¢ Ready to ship in : 1 business days.*
Scroll to top

send us an email