Mood Pencil

Give them a feel for your business with this color-changing pencil.

We’re happy to send you FREE samples so you can see this product before you order!
View a larger, more detailed picture of the Mood Pencil
Kevin Lyons-Tarr
with 4imprint
24 years

Our 360° Guarantee®

means you're covered from every angle.

Free and Easy

Free samples, free art assistance and lightning-fast service from people who care make ordering easy.

Lowest Prices

If you find a lower advertised price within 30 days of your purchase, let us know and we'll refund double the difference in price.


We promise the product will meet your expectations and your imprint will be exactly as you approved it, or we'll rerun your order or refund your money - your choice.

On-Time Shipment

If your event is missed because we didn't ship on time, your order is on us.

You get free set-up on this item!
Original price: 19¢ to 39¢

Now on sale: 18¢ to 35¢ - Sale ends 1/15

choose color
Pink / Peach
Burnt Orange / Golden Yellow
Lime / Bright Yellow
Blue / White
Purple / Hot Pink
Selected Color   
: Base Color     : Heat-Changed Color
enter quantity or glidesm
For prices, enter the quantity you'd like or click and drag our orange 'i'.
Pat. 7,979,318
* This item is only available in increments of 10
Enter the quantity you'd like, or click and drag our orange 'i' to find a quantity and price that’s best for you.
Price each
If you can see this message, it means you have JavaScript disabled. Our site requires JavaScript to be able to add items to the cart or checkout. Please enable Javascript in your browser, or contact us for assistance.
choose imprint
choose additional features
choose tip size
choose writing ink color
choose adhesive type
choose adhesive side
Current Selection
quantity selected:
1 x 0.00
Extra Description
colors selected:
: Base Color
: Heat-Changed Color
Verified Customer Reviews
Read reviews from real 4imprint customers who have purchased this item. Learn More
Overall Rating
based on 280 ratings

Mood Pencil
Deborah from Weott November 2015
Rating: 5 / 5 stars
great product, easy order and quick shipping, also very reasonable cost.
Did you find this review helpful?
Sort By:
Roberta from Brandon
November 2014
The only drawback is the pencils are a bit disappointing as they do not always change colors with the human touch. Some do and some don't.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Cindy from Round Rock
June 2013
Be warned that shipment during hot weather or storing pencils in hot area will affect this product's base color. Don't keep them in a hot car trunk. The base color goes away and the 2nd color is predominate. Students really like the idea of a pencil that changes colors and the price is good. 4imprint has great customer service and has responded well to my concerns.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bonnie from La Porte
May 2012
the kids will love the way it changes colors with the heat from your hand, but the lead keeps breaking after writing a few words and needs repeated sharpening, we gave them to children when the mayor spoke at their school, so hopefully they will not be a problem for them when they need to sharpen them repeatedly - maybe it was a bad batch? the concept is great, hope it can be fixed
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Juline from Durham
May 2011
I am disappointed with the lead in this pencil. The printing on the pencil looks good, but the lead breaks frequently and usually during sharpening, so you end up sharpening the pencil twice. The lead is also rather hard and does not make dark marks. I also purchased the newsprint pencils and LOVE the lead there...no problems with breakage or light marks.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Tammy from Fargo
August 2010
I thought I was re-ordering the orange/yellow ones we had before. The ones we received change color so little you can't really tell it changed. The order process and the people I talked to provided great customer service. I just wasn't happy with the product but it was probably my mistake in not asking if the color I chose was the same as we ordered last time.
Did you find this review helpful?
Ben from Rockville
December 2008
I was expecting HB pencil. It has a good appearance but writing quality is poor.
Did you find this review helpful?
Antoinette from Lombard
November 2006
Break way too easily...had to replace at least 5 pencils immediately after the assembly ended (in which they were handed out). My son recieved 2 pencils and both broke within hours after bringing them home. Perhaps poor quality wood? Not thick enough?
Did you find this review helpful?
Showing 1 - 7 of 7 customer reviews for the mood pencil with a rating of 2
Call us toll free
Loading call wait time...
4imprint Worldwide: Go to the 4imprint Canada website Go to the 4imprint UK website Go to the 4imprint Ireland website